Relaying for LIFE!

Another successful Relay for Life last weekend! We raised 63,000$ surpassing our $60,000 goal! Thanks to many of you! Here is my post from a year ago and my sentiments are exactly the same !

thebookofjude

A few weekends ago I participated in my fifth relay for life. To begin with I need to say thank you to many of you readers who have supported me in nthis wonderful cause over the years

It was as always a very emotional walk.

It is not quite the same now that it has been changed from 12 noon to 12 midnight however I understand that it is done to draw more people to the walk.

In past years the walk started at 8pm and ended at 8am the next morning. Walking at night as my daughter so eloquently explained; symbolized walking into the night, , into the dark, into the unknown. It meant being incredibly tired and not knowing if you were able to continue the walk until the end when suddenly, you were to be encouraged by the break of day, sunlight, a literal brand new day…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

