On Going Home

Lately I started a job where I am away from home during the week and if it’s not too busy I come home on the weekends.

I am so incredibly happy to be both on route and then to arrive that I almost weep for joy. It is a bitter -sweet feeling as I immediately think of my mom who left her home to go to hospital one day almost 3 years ago and has never been able to return home .

Oh How her heart must ache to be in her home again ! She so very rarely complains . I wonder at her strength or is it spirit’s gift of slight confusion and memory distortion that allows her to get through the day ?

Today dear readers, lovingly look around your home and realize how wonderful that you are in it !

7 thoughts on “On Going Home

Leave a Reply

