But Tonight

Its’s the Shediac Annual Lobster Festival this week which means the fair is in town!!

I still get the same feeling as I wrote about in 2014!

But Tonight!

I’ve attended camel races in Dubai

And horse races in Montreal,

But tonight was the best of all!

I’ve attended La Traviata at the Metropolitan Opera and I’ve been to the Guggenheim in Bilbao.

I’ve seen the Mayan ruins, The Egyptian pyramids , the Château de Versailles and Corpus Christie in Brazil,

But tonight was the best still!

I’ve attended galas, French service dinners and diplomatic soirées.

I’ve entered the Blue Mosque in Istanbul, seen the Great Lakes, The Grand Canyon and The Tower of London,

But tonight was the best by a million !

I’ve met the Dalai Lama, the Aga Khan and numerous politicians,  movie stars and singers.

I’ve gone to church to mosque to temple and synagogue to worship,

But tonight was most worth it!

Tonight I’ve been to the local fair in my small town,

I watched the Ferriswheel go around, smelled the popcorn and the cotton candy andt ook in all the sounds

With my tall dark and handsome!

Tonight I walked the fairgrounds..,

 

 

5 thoughts on “But Tonight

Leave a Reply

